Academy invites Mads Mikkelsen and Thomas Vinterberg to Join


Paolo Sorrentino, Denis Villeneuve, Sally Hawkins, Mads Mikkelsen, Thomas Vinterberg and Lupita Nyong’o are among those invited to join the Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences.

Those who accept the invitations will be the only additions to the Academy’s membership in 2014.

“This year’s class of invitees represents some of the most talented, creative and passionate film-makers working in our industry today,” said Academy president Cheryl Boone Isaacs. “Their contributions to film have entertained audiences around the world and we are proud to welcome them to the Academy.”

The invitees include Hany Abu-Assad, Michael Fassbender, Jason Statham, Ben Foster, Barkhad Abdi from Captain Phillips.

Also on the list are industry executives Anthony Marcoly, Tomas Jegeus, Nancy Carson, Jason Constantine, Charles S Cohen, Adrian Alperovich and Len Blavatnik.

For the full list click here.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s